Back to top
Council

Events

We host a number of events throughout the year, including Author talks, visiting Storyteller sessions and special workshops.

EASIE Living Mobile Van will be Visiting Waipawa Library

The EASIE Living mobile van service offers community presentations which include: Easie Living.JPG.docx

•           Simple and practical solutions to enable you to maintain your independence 

•           Demonstration of assistive products

•           Health top merino & slipper socks

•           Helpful products for the kitchen

•           Bathroom aids

•           Light weight walkers & wheelchairs

•           Range of mobility scooters

Waipawa Library on Tuesday 10th March 2020 10am – 2pm.

Cuppa with a Councillor

Fancy a chat with Central Hawke's Bay's elected members?

Head along to the library for a Cuppa with a Councillor!Website event

The jug will be boiled, and our elected members would love to chat about the issues that are important to you.  Please drop in during the times below - we'd love to see you!

 

  • Wednesday 11 March, 9.30am - 10.30am, Waipawa Library, Mayor Alex Walker
  • Thursday 28 May, 10.00am- 11.00am, Waipawa Library, Councillor Tim Aitken
  • Thursday 25 June, 10.00am - 11.00am, Waipukurau Library, Councillor Kate Taylor
  • Thursday 16 July, 10.00am - 11.00am, Waipawa Library, Councillor Exham Wichman
  • Thursday 20 August, 10.00am - 11.00am, Waipukurau Library, Councillor Jerry Greer
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • Wednesday, April 1
  • Thursday, April 2
  • Friday, April 3
  • Saturday, April 4
  • Sunday, April 5
  • Monday, April 6
  • Tuesday, April 7
  • Wednesday, April 8
  • Thursday, April 9
  • Friday, April 10
  • Saturday, April 11
  • Sunday, April 12
  • Monday, April 13
  • Tuesday, April 14
  • Wednesday, April 15
  • Thursday, April 16
  • Friday, April 17
  • Saturday, April 18
  • Sunday, April 19
  • Monday, April 20
    Tea and Tales Waipukurau Library 10.30 am - 11.30 am. Read more
  • Tuesday, April 21
  • Wednesday, April 22
  • Thursday, April 23
  • Friday, April 24
  • Saturday, April 25
  • Sunday, April 26
  • Monday, April 27
  • Tuesday, April 28
  • Wednesday, April 29
  • Thursday, April 30

Disclaimers and Copyright
While every endeavour has been taken by the Central Hawke's Bay District Council to ensure that the information on this website is accurate and up to date, Central Hawke's Bay District Council shall not be liable for any loss suffered through the use, directly or indirectly, of information on this website. Information contained has been assembled in good faith. Some of the information available in this site is from the New Zealand Public domain and supplied by relevant government agencies. Central Hawke's Bay District Council cannot accept any liability for its accuracy or content. Portions of the information and material on this site, including data, pages, documents, online graphics and images are protected by copyright, unless specifically notified to the contrary. Externally sourced information or material is copyright to the respective provider.

© Central Hawke's Bay District Council - www.chblibrary.co.nz / +64 06 858 9154 / info@website.co.nz